Department Directory

Click here for Graduate Student Directory

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF AND GENERAL NUMBERS

Department Office 831-459-4089 EMS A232 Fax 831-459-3074
Lisa Stipanovich lms@ucsc.edu 831-459-4478 EMS A233 Department Manager
Jennifer Fish jmsfish@ucsc.edu 831-459-1235 EMS A251 Graduate Program Coordinator/Advisor
Amy Kornberg amylkorn@ucsc.edu 831-459-4137 EMS A232A Department Assistant
Jade Loftus  epsadvising@ucsc.edu 831-502-7070 EMS A234A Undergraduate Advisor - Website

top


FACULTY

Terrence Blackburn terryb@ucsc.edu 831-459-2260 EMS A108
Emily Brodsky brodsky@ucsc.edu 831-459-1854 EMS C370
Patrick Chuang pchuang@ucsc.edu 831-459-1501 EMS A254 Undergraduate Faculty Advisor
Matthew Clapham mclapham@ucsc.edu 831-459-1276 EMS A208 Department Chair
Nicole Feldl nfeldl@ucsc.edu 831-459-3693 EMS A247
Noah Finnegan nfinnega@ucsc.edu 831-459-5110 EMS A115 Graduate Faculty Advisor
Andy Fisher afisher@ucsc.edu 831-459-5598 EMS A209
Ian Garrick-Bethell igarrick@ucsc.edu 831-459-1277 EMS A137
Gary Griggs griggs@ucsc.edu 831-459-5006 EMS A317
Mathis Hain mhain@ucsc.edu EMS A308A
Jeremy Hourigan hourigan@ucsc.edu 831-459-2873 EMS A221
Elise Knittle eknittle@ucsc.edu 831-459-4949 EMS C468
Paul Koch plkoch@ucsc.edu 831-459-2931 NatSci Annex 204 Dean, Physical & Biological Sciences Division
Thorne Lay tlay@ucsc.edu 831-459-3164 EMS C382
Francis Nimmo fnimmo@ucsc.edu 831-459-1783 EMS A219
Tamara Pico tapico@ucsc.edu EMS A202
Heather Savage hsavage@ucsc.edu EMS C340
Susan Schwartz syschwar@ucsc.edu 831-459-3133 EMS A133
Myriam Telus mtelus@ucsc.edu 831-502-8784 EMS A301
Slawek Tulaczyk stulaczy@ucsc.edu 831-459-5207 EMS A208
Quentin Williams qwilliam@ucsc.edu 831-459-3132 EMS A212
Jim Zachos jzachos@ucsc.edu 831-459-4644 EMS A260
Xi Zhang xiz@ucsc.edu 831-502-8126 EMS A261
Margaret Zimmer mzimmer1@ucsc.edu 831-502-8714 EMS A305

top


AFFILIATED FACULTY

Kenneth Bruland bruland@ucsc.edu 831-459-4026 EMS A446 Ocean Sciences
Weixin Cheng wxcheng@ucsc.edu 831-459-5317 ISB 416 Environmental Studies
Peggy Delaney delaney@ucsc.edu 831-459-4317 Kerr Hall 209 Ocean Sciences
Chris Edwards cedwards@ucsc.edu 831-459-3734 EMS A447 Ocean Sciences
Russell Flegal flegal@ucsc.edu 831-459-2093 PSB 454 Microbiology and Environmental Toxicology
Jonathan Fortney jfortney@ucolick.org 831-459-7285 ISB 275 Astronomy
Michael Loik mloik@ucsc.edu 831-459-5785 ISB 473 Environmental Studies
Christina Ravelo acr@ucsc.edu 831-459-3722 EMS A454

Ocean Sciences

top


LECTURERS/POSTDOCS/ASSOCIATES


Nataliya Bondarenko nbondar@ucsc.edu 831-459-5143 EMS C316 Assistant Project Scientist
Jasmeet Dhaliwal jadhaliw@ucsc.edu Postdoctoral Scholar
Mark England maenglan@ucsc.edu Postdoctoral Scholar
Valere Lambert valamber@ucsc.edu Postdoctoral Scholar
Daniel Orange dano@ucsc.edu Assistant Project Scientist
Laurent Pou lpou@ucsc.edu Postdoctoral Fellow
Christina Richardson cmrichar@ucsc.edu Postdoctoral Scholar
Hilde Schwartz hilde@ucsc.edu 831-459-5429 EMS A347 Project Scientist, Lecturer
Will Steinhardt wisteinh@ucsc.edu Postdoctoral Scholar
Chris Thom chthom@ucsc.edu Postdoctoral Scholar
Xinting Yu xyu81@ucsc.edu Postdoctoral Scholar

top

EMERITUS FACULTY

Erik Asphaug easphaug@ucsc.edu
Rob Coe rcoe@ucsc.edu 831-459-2393 EMS A202
Bob Garrison regarris@ucsc.edu
Jim Gill gillord@ucsc.edu 831-459-3842 EMS A210
Gary Glatzmaier glatz@ucsc.edu
Leo LaPorte laporte@ucsc.edu
Eli Silver esilver@ucsc.edu 831-459-2266 EMS A142A
Othmar Tobisch otobisch@ucsc.edu

top


RESEARCHERS

Donna Blackman dkblackm@ucsc.edu
Jeffrey Kiehl jkiehl@ucsc.edu EMS A216
Don Korycansky dkorycan@ucsc.edu 831-459-5843 EMS C328
Mikhail (Misha) Kreslavsky mkreslav@ucsc.edu 831-459-5143 EMS C316
Adina Paytan apaytan@ucsc.edu 831-459-1437 EMS C308 IMS
David Rubin drubin@ucsc.edu EMS C312
Steven Ward wardsn@ucsc.edu 831-459-2480 EMS C340
Ru-Shan Wu rwu@ucsc.edu 831-459-5135 EMS C349 Modeling and Imaging Lab
Xiao-Bi Xie
xxie@ucsc.edu 831-459-5094 EMS C324 Modeling and Imaging Lab
Xixi Zhao xzhao@ucsc.edu 831-459-5827 EMS C320 Paleomagnetism Lab

top


TECHNICAL STAFF

Victor Bautista vibautis@ucsc.edu 831-459-2838 EMS A109 Groundwater Lab
Colin Carney

cpcarney@ucsc.edu

831-459-5751 EMS C514 Assistant Specialist, Stable Isotope Laboratory
Brandon Cheney bcheney@ucsc.edu 831-325-5059 EMS C276 Instrument Specialist
Alex Lin alexlin@ucsc.edu ITS
Brecky Morris brecky.morris@ucsc.edu 831-246-1645 EMS C320 Instrument Specialist
Dan Sampson dsampson@ucsc.edu 831-359-9075 EMS C458 Instrument Engineer, Lead of Technical Staff
Walter Schillinger weschill@ucsc.edu 831-459-3378 EMS C458
Ambrosio Torres ocho@ucsc.edu 831-459-1609 EMS C206A Academic Computing Group

top


LABORATORIES

Blackburn Lab C536 Geochronology
Brodsky Lab C360 Seismology
Chuang Lab C348 831-459-1724 Cloud and Aerosol
Clapham Lab A201 Palentology
Feldl Lab A102 Climate
Finnegan A142/D237 831-459-2830 Crustal Imaging/Surface Processes
Fisher Lab A109/C285/D354 831-459-2838 Groundwater/Sediments
Griggs A360 831-459-2403 Coastal Geology
Hain Lab A116 Sedimentology
Hourigan Lab A215/C436 831-459-2551 Helium Thermal Chronology
Knittle Lab C431, C483 831-459-2596 Mineral Physics
Koch Lab D206 831-459-5088 Isotope biogeochemistry
Modeling and Imaging Lab C349, C324 831-459-5135 Wu, Xie
Nimmo Lab A101 831-459-1784 Planetary Sciences
Paytan Lab C230 831-459-2477 Biogeochemistry
Paleomag. Lab Annex 831-459-4847 Coe, Morris
Rock Magnetism C442 Coe, Morris
Savage Lab D366 Seismology
Seismology/W.M. Keck Lab C317, C373 831-459-4426 Brodsky, Lay, Schwartz
Stable Isotope C514 831-459-5751 Carney, Zachos
Telus Lab C441/C442 Cosmochemistry
Thin Section C280 Clapham
Tulaczyk Lab C279 Glaciology
Williams Lab C431, C483 831-459-2596 Mineral Physics
Zachos Lab D218/C514 Microfossil Prep/Sediment Processing
Zimmer Lab D331/D360 Hydrology
Zhang Lab C360/D337 Planetary Atmospheres